Photo credit: Dr. Gerry Pinto, JU Marine Science Research Institute

The Duval County General Election is right around the corner, and it is important to elect candidates who support efforts to protect and restore the St. Johns River.  More importantly, we need leaders who will make the river a priority, leading the charge to address and resolve the problems that impact the health of the St. Johns.

As a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization, St. Johns RIVERKEEPER does not endorse candidates.   However, we have asked Jacksonville City Council and Mayoral candidates to complete a survey to determine their opinions and positions regarding some of the most critical issues facing the St. Johns River and its tributaries.   

Below are the survey responses we have received from the candidates, so far.   We will update this page, as we receive more responses.  Early voting beings May 4, 2015 and the General Election is May 19.   You can also read Candidate Statements for the General Election on the Duval County Supervisor of Election website

Jacksonville Mayor

Alvin Brown – Survey Response

Lenny Curry – Survey Response

Jacksonville City Council – At-Large Group 1

Anna Brosche – Survey Response

Kimberly Daniels

Jacksonville City Council – At-Large Group 3

Tommy Hazouri – Survey Response

Geoff Youngblood

Jacksonville City Council – At-Large Group 5

Samuel Newby

Ju Coby Pittman

Jacksonville City Council – District 1

Mike Anania

Joyce Morgan – Survey Response

Jacksonville City Council – District 2

Al Ferraro

Lisa King – Survey Response

Jacksonville City Council – District 4

Ramon Day – Survey Response

Scott Wilson

Jacksonville City Council – District 7

Reggie Gaffney

George Spencer Jr.

Jacksonville City Council – District 8

Katrina Brown

Pat Lockett-Felder